The best way to provide enough homes in large cities is to build tall apartment blocks. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is true that an important part of the population is debating the idea of building tall apartment blocks to provide enough homes in large cities around the world. I totally agree with the idea of building infrastructure to offer homes for every citizen.

First of all, building a large number of tall apartment blocks can be very efficient in small spaces in big cities. It can help citizens with low incomes to find accommodations in their budget as well. For example, a study conducted by the University of Paris and published by the famous Scientist called Gadile in 2020 proves that a large part of the population believes that building tall condominiums in large cities can give many opportunities for a lot of people to find safe accommodations for low prices.

Then, it is fundamental to take into account the environmental system and the harmful effects that constructions of basements, apartments, and buildings can have on our planet. Therefore, every country should take into account the importance of a sustainable vision of infrastructure. For instance, in Portugal, the government tried to find solutions that everyone needs to follow. With the intention of polluting less and finding some specific areas to construct without impacting the environment, this is a good step for our planet.

To conclude, I definitely think that it is necessary to create a condominium to find solutions, above all, that everyone needs to have the possibility to find accommodations and solutions, also regarding the large pollution that it can give rise to.