young people often influenced in their behavior by others in the same age group. Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

Some individuals think that friend can be beneficial in terms of the development of kids, while others argue that this has its own drawbacks. Despite the advantages, the disadvantages of this issue are more significant, which I will discuss in the essay below.

Looking at the advantage, firstly, it appears that that peer pressure can benefit children in the development of their knowledge, especially if friend has achieved something more prestigious. This might lead the parents to support their children in order to achieve te same achievement. For instance, children in Indonesia sometimes make their peers as their opponent in academic, especially in biology, so that whenever they do not know the answer of a question, they will be pressured to want to know more.

We should not ignore the disadvantages that this situation might bring, firstly, each person has their own specialty. Therefore, parents should not compare their children to their peers because of what they achieve. This sometimes lead them to have more social pressure and mental health, and think that they are not excellent enough to get their parents ' attention. Additionally, peer pressure could lead the children to have a toxic environment, since parents tend to lack of information of another friendship thay the peers have. For example, a group of people sometimes have hidden friendship because of drug abuse, so that once the kids are influenced by them, the kids will do the same thing as other people do.

In summary, the benefit of having pressure seems to be credible in terms of children's development. We still cannot ignore that the drawbacks such as psychological health and toxic environment must be considered.