Some people says that companies and people should pay for the waste pollution the produces not the government. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, waste is undeniably issues to manage by. While some people may think the government plays a main role to handle this problem, I side with those who belives that companies and people, as parties who created the waste, need to be responsible by paying several amount of money.

In terms of creating the contamination, companies and society are the main characters. Several companies ' business processes can lead to waste production. For example, restaurants produce leftovers, and garment factories cause unproductive materials. Besides, people also create pollution from their household, such as uneaten food or unusable electronics. As a result from those activities, I strongly agree that they are obligated to pay some kind of tax. These fees would encourage business to use system that more environmental friendly, and drive the society to apply responsible consumption. Furthermore, the money collected can be used to protect environment, clean polluted rivers, and improve nation's waste management systems.

On the other hand, the government needs to be incharge too. The official act as the party who created the laws and controlled business compliance. Due to some companies may try to avoid paying, they need to strictly monitor the tax system. In addition, the government also needs to enforce the regulations through considering several crucial aspects, such as the company's size and the income level of family. They need to set fair systems for all.

In conclusion, whether businesses, society, and the official have their own role in waste management. Their well cooperation is the success key to reduce and control pollution. I agree that the polluters are the one who need to pay charge. However, it need to be supported by responsible government policy.