In today’s world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, advancement in technology has made it possible to change ones appearance. Many people are spending a huge amount of money just to look younger and this trend has gone viral because of social media. People are getting influenced to look certain way, which I believe is a negative developmet. A lot of the times these procedures don't go according to plan and cause sever health issues.

Nowadays, social media is playing a huge role in shaping the behaviour of today's society. Everyone is trying to compete with each other, in terms of money, career, fame and even the way they look. Also, advancement in medical field has made it possible to change the certain parts of human body. When people see someone online with the changed appearance, it makes them want to do the same. Some people say that changin the parts they don't like gives them the cofidence. Many famous people want to look young because of the fame and attention that they get due to their appearance.

On the other hand, these procedures may make people look young but it has some serous drawbacks to it. Changing how people look can make them loose authenticity, many people get so addicted of their looks that they end up doing many surgeries, which can even further damage their face beyond repaire. The beauty products often contain harmful cancer causing checmicals, which in long-term can cause various helath related issues and can create financial burden.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why people want to look younger but influence plays the biggest role in it, people often tend to follow the trends after seeing their favourite celebrity or influencer do the same. This behaviour can cause helath and finance related issues and can create a negative impact.