You are going to write a persuasive essay in response to the following: “How do you think the issue of overpopulation should be tackled?”

The world's population is increasing rapidly, and it is causing several problems. This issue has sparked considerable debate. This issue can be tackled by running awareness programs about family planning and by making strict policies regarding the number of children a family can have. This essay will present the possible solutions to control the world's population.

Firstly, countries should educate their inhabitants about the concept of family planning. It is because in many underdeveloped countries there are still people who are not aware of family planning. The government should run awareness programs regarding this concept in these areas. The government should also make primary healthcare settings where woman can get medicines and necessary treatments regarding family planning.One illustration of this is that in Pakistan health authorities has setup free walk-in clinics in rural areas where doctors guide females and males about it.

Additionally, laws and policies should be made regarding the number of children a family can have. The government should make strict policies regarding the number of children. For instance, in China the government has controlled the population by putting restrictions on couples from having more than two children. Consequently, in this country couples are not allowed to have a third child without the government's approval. This strategy is helping a lot in controlling the population of China.

In conclusion, overpopulation is a serious issue. It can only be tackled by guiding couples about family planning and by restricting the number of children. These are the best possible solutions to cope with the increasing population.