In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some nations, a few people are highly paid. Some people reckon that it is beneficial for the country, while others argue that higher authorities should restrict salaries upto a certain level. I agree with the former statement and will discuss both viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs.

on the one hand, paying high incomes to the people would help in raising economic growth of the country. People can live a well-off lifestyle by accessing to better healthcare, education and other amenities. Moreover, prosperous people often play essential role in leading various charities or non-governmental organisations. Through these organisations, many needy people get useful services for themselves. These successful people usually establish their own businesses, which ultimately creates number of employment opportunities. Consequently, there are number of numerous benefits of people, who earn more than usual.

on the other hand, limiting people wages upto certain level may help in equal distribution of resources among general public. When everyone will receive income at a fix level, they can have equal access to all the resources. More equality will be seen in the society. However, this may not allow everyone to get a fair pay based on the nature of their work. For example, in healthcare field, work is both physically and mentally challenging. Restricting their income at a fixed level may discourage them to continue doing work in that field, because increasing pay along with increasing experience itself is a incentive to continue the work.

In the conclusion, providing better salaries would help to improve the lifestyle of the people and would encourage them to keep working hard and more productively.