In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Why do many smart people become jobless? In almost all parts of the world, the number of qualified graduates increases significantly, but many of them have no jobs yet. Personally, this shows an indication of slowing economic growth, so the best way to overcome this problem is the government should attract more investors to start up businesses in the country. The growing numbers of certified graduates who do not have works depict low prosperity, especially in the country's economy. If a country faces this situation, it will impact on the availability of employment. For example, according to a daily newspaper, Indonesia has around 700,000 graduations that still struggle to find jobs since the economic growth does not achieve the target due to lack of investment from other countries. This demonstrates how economic growth contributes to the unemployment of highly qualified scholars. However, this does not mean that it cannot be tackled. The best step that should be done by the authority to reduce unemployment is by inviting many new shareholders from abroad to open multinational companies in its own state. For instance, Dubai, the largest and most populous city in the United Arab Emirates, has succeeded in making international investors invest their money, so it causes an economic improvement in this country. By that, Dubai had constructed and attracted world attention through large construction projects and sports events, in particular, the world's tallest building, the Burj Khalifa. This leads to a decrease in the number of many highly qualified graduates without employment. To sum up, even though many people who have graduated from tertiary are still jobless, I believe that the government ought to cooperate with other investors from overseas to develop economic growth.