Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that replacing the experienced older employees with the inexperienced younger workforce is not a good idea. I strongly agree with the statement, demographic diversity in the employee workforce plays a crucial role in the success of any organization. It is not wise for the corporations to fire an employee based on age, skill should be the only deciding factor. If a team consists of only the younger generation with little or no experience, it it is it's bound to fail. Multinational companies view the older employees as slow and not adaptive. Though the younger workforce is inspiring, fast and innovative, but without proper guidance from the experienced colleagues who can foresee the risks and challenges of the assignment will be a deciding factor in the success of a team. It is a proven fact that if a team consists just the old veteran members, it is destined to fail. Let us consider a scenario where the football or a cricket team has the players that are old and experienced, that combination is not going to help in winning the championships, delicate balance of young and old players is the perfect recipe for the success. If the older work force is willing to upgrade the skills and be competitive with the younger ones, there is no reason to lay them off. To conclude, I firmly agree with the statement that it is not a decent idea to get rid of the employees based on the age and I believe everyone deservers be worthy or deserving deserves a second chance to prove their worthiness.