In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

In this modern world, Employment plays a pivotal role in the survival of human beings. It is observed that in some places in Europe, young students gain hands-on experience from schools, however, another of the same age group prefer to learn studies being in school. In this essay, I will scrutinize both the views to decide my conclusion. To embark on, It is rightly said that 'The more you experience, the more you would learn'. Students definitely require demonstrative knowledge in addition to the curriculum courses offered in schools because, until he or she performs a specific task by himself or herself, he or she barely would be able to accomplish with the help of theoretical knowledge only. It has been observed in many schools that the lectures and experiments should be covered equally and one should qualify both the credits respectively, as it helps students to gain some practical knowledge as well. For instance, learning a car by tutorial will be of no use until one starts driving by his own. Hence, both experiments and demonstration on a particular topic are equally important to prepare a student for working. Moreover, there are candidates who are keen to learn the curriculum courses only, this is in fact essential, as it helps people to meet the eligibility criteria set up for a specific job. For instance, to get admission in masters degree one should have scored 75 percent in bachelors degree, so the practical knowledge gained might not be useful if done in graduation. Therefore, there should be schools that ecourage contribute to the progress or growth of encourage the academic knowledge up to a great extent. To recapitulate, theoretical skills and field work are of equal importance to prepare young students towards their career. Both would be useful in combination too, as it would make student as the best of both the worlds.