While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

The process of new employee induction has always been strict, as each organization aspires to have the best candidate on board. In this activity every company should focus more towards personal traits of a person instead of their academic and work profile. I believe, a model employee posses both the needed degrees as well as soft skills such as leadership qualities, team building qualities and also should be of high moral character. Although work experience along with appropriate qualification is a necessity, the capacity of a person to work as a fruitful team member is also a must. For instance, if a prospect employee possesses a vast experience in Project Management along with the esteemed Certification from PMI institute, but upon psychiatric evaluation it is confirmed that he has a narcissistic personality, then it would be unwise to hire such person whose core job is to manage and motivate people into doing the work. Thus, apart from professional standing a person should be able to adopt the company culture. Furthermore, a beneficial employee would be the person who has high moral values. For example, if a person is dishonest in his job application, then despite all his fancy diplomas he should be unfit for any organization. This is because he lied to the corporation for personal gratification and what if in the future for his personal benefit he sells a corporate secret? The best employee is the one who is a loyal employee, even though he might somewhat under-qualified. In conclusion, every corporations' recruitment process must select prospective employees on the basis of their personal traits and moral standards instead of just selecting purely on the job profile.