Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

In today’s mod world, a set of predefined rules & regulations cannot be implemented in all scenarios. This is also true in case of set retirement age of 65 years for all. Thus, I strongly believed that the retirement age should vary according to the job profile. Every occupation in this fast paced world requires a mastery or specified skills to perform the duty accurately and time bound. Thus, having a common retirement age is not a fair game. For instance, sport person who has to maintain a high level of fitness will not have same retirement age as an office clerk has. There are greater chances that sport persons will leave their profession earlier than their counterparts. Further, the same concept applies to paramilitary personnel too, where high levels of physical & mental fitness required to deliver the end results. Since, every job demands multifarious skills, the retirement age should be different for all and pension eligibility age should also be different. In certain cases, the pension age should be earlier. For example, in case of army, air force or navy as compared to teachers or office clerks. Jobs which requires top notch competency or energy will be advantaged from earlier retirement. A profession, like an army, air force, paramilitary, athletics and so on are mostly benefited from early retirement. To conclude, I believe that the professions which required the highest level of competency or skills should have different retirement age. Moreover, they should also receive early pension accordingly.