Today much of the food people eat gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by local farmers.Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days, the shopkeepers sell products that are exported from other countries or from other cities assuming that it may create a high demand in the market rather than the one produced locally. This is a serious condition that has to be discussed to avoid the upcoming problems. To embark with the advantages of the former condition, exporting food from the international market improves the trade between two countries resulting in a good relationship. Also, we get to know about new varieties of fruits and vegetables that are quite difficult to be cultivated in the local farms due to unsuitable climatic conditions. On the other hand, people gain more attention towards these new varieties that ultimately decreases the demand for the food produced in the local market. The climatic conditions of a country play a major role in production of crops that are best suitable for the people. As we all know that the life of a farmer greatly depend upon the income they receive by selling their yield, these people are deprived of appreciation and motivation due to the less importance given to their products by the consumers. Hence, the condition can greatly influence the National income in a negative side. On comparing both the views, it is observed that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of consuming food produced from international markets.