In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

People from the ancient times are very social in nature and hence they invented languages to interact with each other.They developed these habits of gathering with each other, rather it be family or friends.The people socializing in modern society has been shifted towards one side, then be equally distributed for both relatives and social circle. The recognition that then new generation can give to friends is more than they can give to family, which is not good for their self interests as both family and friends are equally important. Considering the fact the now a days people are so busy with their own work life balance that they do not have enough energy for them to interact with their own family and that causes this shift of balance of giving much attention to friends than family. The person needs attention when growing since they are developing and want to know the world better, therefore they need someone to guide them and when their family does not interact with them, they tend to seek attention from their friends and hence the period they spend with family is lessened. Families are so busy in these advanced times that they rarely see each other; Considering this fact and forcing kids to be more at home means the family as a whole need to be at home to interact with each other. Another aspect to forcing children to spend more time with family will be negative and rebellious. Parents should ask the children rather than forcing them to entirely devote themselves to family is to distribute their time evenly between parents and social circle. With modernization, people change and the change can be good or bad for the society and it can only be judged after we have experienced it. Gathering between relatives and colleagues is being judged by the same measures that, Interaction with one is good while interacting with other bad instead of equally distributing time for each.