Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is considered by some that getting professional education is the key to secure a good job, however, other people think that the most important thing to be able to a get a job is having enough experience. In my opinion, both are important, going to university will give you the tools to start in the work force and having experience will definitely help you to escalate and aim for a better position. On the one hand, being able to get professional education will help students to find their first job, as they already have the technical knowledge that the companies are looking for, university also helps to connect graduates with companies as most of them are trying to create plans for introducing non experience people in the workforce. On the other hand, developing soft skills will always be the key to escalate in any company or field, having experience is important, not only because of the technical knowledge improvement, but also for the daily learnings, working under pressure, reaching goals and being able to tackle different issues are vital to be able to escalate and create a better profile. In conclusion, going to university and having experience are both complementary one should not be considered more important than the other is. Hence, having a degree will help you to introduce yourself to the professional life and start building the path you want to follow. Having experience will always be considered as a plus when you are looking to be promoted or getting a new job.