🔶Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. 🔸Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Preserving the living world has become the greatest concern of mankind today. Some hold the opinion that authorities are accountable for keeping the earth safe. While some people argue that human beings are responsible in this regard. This essay agrees with the second group. On the one hand, Human behaviors manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviours have a severe impact on the environment and cause some irrecoverable damages to nature. There is a dramatic increase in consuming energy by people which contributes to a considerable rise in the number of pollutants in both weather and water. Besides, imposing some unusual changes to wildlife habitats to fulfill put in effect fulfil mankind's requirements usually harms the ecosystem. For instance, cutting down trees in forests for producing paper for this ever-increasing population cause the extinction of some creatures. On the contrary, some people hold governments accountable for preserving the environment. They claim that the most remarkable air and water contaminants are usually emitted by enormous factories and it undoubtedly is the governments’ obligatory to introduce laws to limit emissions from these manufacturing plants. Apart from that, allocating the budget for using renewable and more environmentally-friendly sources of energy such as wind or water power can be done by governments. However, it should be said that all of these factories and enterprises have been working to respond to the earth’s inhabitants’ demands. To sum up, although governments have a noticeable role in saving the environment, every person is responsible for keeping nature safe for the next generations. It is predicted that by imposing some changes in people’s behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour, the earth will hopefully remain a suitable place to live. Sanaz shojaei