Some people feel that entertainers ( e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Many believe personnel associated with entertainment industry are being paid extensively. I concur with this point of view, because most of these celebrities enjoy luxurious lifestyle, in comparison to those who serve the community. On one hand, if one has to guess anyone's worth, they should take a look at their living standard. Hence, whenever a Hollywood or sports celebrities' name comes up, we visualize a mansion with many exotic sports cars. This is because, most of them often, get paid ridiculously for a single event or a movie. Therefore, many youngsters, these days fantasize to become like them someday. On the other hand; however, if we take a look at professionals like doctors, engineers and teachers, we would observe that most of them belong to the middle class group of people in our country. For example, a median pay of a school teacher in U.S is around $40K, as a result, there is an extreme shortage of competent teachers. Although there are some well-known successful professionals, they also do not get as monetary benefits as famous celebrities do. In conclusion, if this wage-gap difference between well-known stars and proficient professionals continue, soon a dis-balance would emerge in society because most people would try to become famous rather than becoming competent in studies.