Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all the times, even on holidays. does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of employers across the globe contact their staff at any time to get a particular work done. In this essay, I intend to delve into the disadvantages of this approach towards work. To begin with, the current style of working is entirely different than the traditional style of working, as employers see fierce competition in the market to provide quality services to customers. To add further, the employees, currently are required to be flexible enough to support their customers at any cost. For employers, the employee wellbeing is of less priority. They are deprived of their holiday entitlement and have to report to the office for any issues that need prompt action, as a result of which people personal and social life is getting affected severely. Furthermore, in some cases it may lead to relationship break up as individual's spent less time with family members. Then situations like not able to take care of ill family member will further impact their life.Sometimes they become victim of depression which ultimately is detrimental to their overall health. By contacting their employees all the times will definitely put the employer ahead of the race. As time needed to get a particular customer issue resolved can be reduced to hours rather than days or weeks. Furthermore, the individual productivity is increased which will increase the company performance on a large scale. To conclude, although there are some advantges of calling employees any time but disadvantages are more in comparison to advantges