It is being debated whether we should use credit card or cash mode of payment. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Although most of the people use a credit card as a mode of payment, some people are still using the paper money as a payment option. I would prefer the paper money over a credit card because it is accessible by everyone, it is a safer way of the payment. So, in my opinion, a cash system is still the best. First, most of the people today come from a very humble background, they do not have enough money to buy anything and the credit card approval requires some amount of money as an assurance so that people can afford to have that credit card. It would create a chaos if some people use credit cards and some do not use it. Also, the needs of the poor people could not be fulfilled. Hence, due to lack of money, people could suffer if only a credit card is imposed as a payment method. Second, there is a great chance of being hacked by a hacker if we use a credit card as a mode of payment everywhere like online shopping, supermarket shopping. For example, in the year 2018 a new of over 3000 persons being hacked and it was all just because of the online shopping by the cashless mode. So, it should be taken care that we should not use a cashless mode of the payment everywhere, even where cash is accepted. In conclusion, It would not be a fair choice if the government decides to revoke the cash as a method of the payment. So, until everyone becomes equal in the society in terms of the wealth, it would be a better option to stick with our cash mode of payment