Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some organisations learn that their new human resources do not possess sufficient fundamental work etiquettes like collaboration and teamwork. This essay will highlight a few major reasons for this drawback, and furthermore, it will state few suggestions to solve such problems. Some fundamental work ethics are weak in workers because, firstly, as employees are freshers and secondly, because of their past influence and experience. Although colleges train pupil about discipline at educational institutes, they do not teach them work culture. Therefore, when freshers from colleges join work they behave as students. Furthermore, experienced workers lack such elements as they might be coming from a work environment that did not encourage them to cultivate such positive culture. For instance, NDTV reported that 2 out of 4 startups are suffering with problems related to human behaviours though their employees are technically strong. In order to overcome this problem, companies can adopt various practices. Some solutions are, employees can be enrolled to online trainings that cater to developing their skills. Moreover, HR personnel can organise team building activities, that help employees to build a stronger bond, once in a week. Another viable solution can be, collecting and delivering feedback among employees.To illustrate, economic times published that, 95% of successful companies adopted human resource consultants, who provide ideas and various ways to build a healthy work culture, among employees. In conclusion, ignorance and lack of guidance or training in the past may lead to poor soft skills in employees and corporate can seek guidance and adopt activities advised by various consulting experts to mitigate this hindrance and create better employees.