Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting

This essay debates about the role of men or women to raise their children. In some societies, some people believe that mother takes more care of her children as compared to fathers. However, few people have different opinions and as per their understanding both mother and father have equal roles in their children's life. But, in my point of view, women play a key role in their children's growth. Mother's love towards her child cannot be compared with a father's love. One of the key reasons behind this is women are more emotional than men. Also usually women spend most of the time at home after the baby is born. On the other side, men spend most of time at work. As a woman spends most of her time with her child, she teaches her child about how to walk, how to speak etc. According to a survey done in 2005, children learn most from their surroundings. And children learn most from their mother because on daily bases children observe their mother and they learn how to speak, how to express. To conclude, men and women, both play a key role in their children's life, but impact of women in their children's life is more compared to men. Only women can provide the care and love to their children, which men cannot provide. Because men think in different way as compared to women. Women always think from their heart.