Nowadays we can see definite signs of surplus production in almost every industry sector, and this is leading to environmental damage. What are some possible solutions to this situation?

In this day and age, an increasing number of factories are producing a glut of raw materials and goods which causes a detrimental effect on the environment. This essay will discuss that reducing consumption or usage of a polluting product and treatment of wastes, discharges and disposals of a pollutant are the viable solutions to this issue. The surplus production of merchandise in most of the industries is causing a harmful effect on the surroundings due to air and water pollution. The key to solving this problem is to avoid the intake and utilization of contaminating products such as cigarettes and plastics. For instance, many non-government organisations are conducting campaigns to ban the use of plastics in day to day life. Furthermore, people should use more renewable resources and discard the use of polluting products in daily lives. Another point to consider is that people should follow the correct way of discharging pollutants rather than throwing wastes in rivers and lakes. These products contain chemicals which the marine animals feed on by mistake. As a consequence, a glut of sea animals are dying every year due to this contamination of water. Moreover, some items are not bio-degradable, such as the plastic bottles, containers, plastic bags and food wrappers which pollute the water bodies. If the Government penalize industrial sector for disposing off connects a noun with the preceding word of wastes in the ocean, then the amount of water pollution can decrease. In conclusion, factory owners should reduce the manufacturing of contaminating products and the public should avoid the usage of such products.