Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers.Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work? What factors should be taken into consideration when recruiting staff for sales positions

Sales companies hire people for a specific job under the basis of their CV. Their education, experience and understanding of the job are important criteria get into the job. There is a debate that people with weak economic status makes better workers. I partially agree with the argument. To begin with, there is an evidence that people often work harder when they don't have other choices. In other words, people who are seriously in need of money tend to work more compassionately and honestly. On one hand, the reason behind this, for example, is because a poor employee who needs money in order to fulfil his basic needs will not only have no other option than working harder but also giving the best result possible. As a salesperson, they will not hesitate to go around to sale their products to anyone they encounter. On the other hand a worker who has several options and is not concerned about salary will possibly have less dedication to the job. Eventually, such jobholder is more likely to hesitate speaking about their products to people who don't want to get disturbed. Having said that, certain job also requires specific knowledge, education and skill. Of course, the need of money is driving factor to work with dedication, but at the same time a person also requires a certain level of an experience and understanding about the responsibility. In addition, people with a serious need of a paycheque can go beyond their ethics. For instance, a guy with a poor economic status can go beyond his moral values due to his condition to sell those products. His claim about the item could be unusual or exaggerated. Which is definitely not a great thing for any company in the long term basis. To conclude, the employees who are in need of money will definitely work harder than the other regular job person. But at the same time a professional person who have a better understanding of the product and can better deal with the post is compulsory.