The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

In this modern era, women have created her own position and image in the society by doing the equivalent or more work than men and got the same respect as a man gets from the society. Now, women often work outside their homes as compared to the past. But, this trend creates problems for their children. To begin with, when the mothers are not at home, children face a number of problems like feeling loneliness, doing the work without the proper guidance, involvement in criminal acts and problem related to their schools and friends etc. In fact, without adult supervision they feel independent at a young age and willing to do anything. Because they know that no one is at home to teach them right and wrong. Further, they are in the phase of adolescence, in this age they feel right about any bad thing, in their life and lead to juvenile delinquency. Moreover, juvenile delinquency mostly happens among adolescents because these people are neither kids nor they are adults. Specially they have a lack of experience and knowledge about their mental, physical, social development and about society. As they are not able to understand the intentions of different people they easily get hijacked by the bad people's mentality. This makes it impossible for them to choose right or wrong and also feel pressure to do bad things. Last but not the least, most of the crimes in the world are committed by the teenagers and the crime rate done by this group is increasing day by day. In my opinion, firstly, they are not getting proper guidance from their parents as they go out for work, secondly, they are also getting influenced by other factors such as friends and act of famous stars in order to get attention of people. In conclusion, it is not necessary that, children whose mothers don't have time to be at home to supervise them, participate in the criminal act. Parents should have to make friendly relation with the children and should always support them.