The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even damaging. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is clear that advertising is an important part in our life which brings advantages to the society. However, many believe that all kinds of commercials should be prohibited because they are useless and cause some drawbacks. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this idea. Obviously, advertising can be a key drive to a better standard of living. There is no doubt that advertising help corporates increase sales and build goodwill, therefore, they tend to invest money in research and development to create more advanced products with main purpose of serving people. This means life will become more convenient and comfortable. For example, Samsung has taken the first place in smartphone market from Apple due to their brilliant advertisements, which urges them to focus on quality to maintain their place in the industry. Furthermore, advertising can be a useful means of education. Inspirational commercials about social issues, health and environment problems used to spread messages effectively and powerfully. For instance, advertisements about reusable bags and straws educate the public about negative impacts (=consequences) of plastic on out planet. As a result, people should be aware of their responsibilities in reducing the use and abuse of plastic polution. Likewise (= similarly), when people watch commercials about healthy food, they start changing their diet in a health and balanced way by adding more vegetables and fruits into daily meals which definitely improves people’s health and standard of living. In conclusion, there are undeniable benefits that advertising brings to the society. However, there have been some negative influences these days which requires the government to have rules and regulations on commercials to guarantee free of improper contents