Nowadays we can see definite signs of surplus production in almost every industry sector, and this is leading to environmental damage. What are some possible solutions to this situation?

Despite knowing the problems of excess production of anything, modern humans are constantly ignoring the effects of this on the nature. This essay will examine some of the main causes of surplus production and solutions to tackle the issue. Firstly, The main cause of increasing the output from any industry is over exploitation of resources. I mean that for an industry to produce some goods they require some raw materials, which are often taken from underground leading to the changes in climatic conditions. For example, In many countries due excessive mining of petroleum resources, ground is sinking to fill the gaps. The solution is for the governments to minimize the mining industry and to bring new laws in reducing the over production from any company. Secondly, There are some materials which take more time to dissolve like the plastic. In other words, plastics and other poly chemicals take more than 500 years to mix with sand, In the meantime, they block the rain water entering ground resulting in road blockages. Moreover, if they are burnt, they produce harmful gases, which often cause health issues in humans and other living organisms. People should minimize using harmful plastic covers by thinking of alternatives. It is also mandatory for governments to ban their usage and to spread awareness by showing the side effects of this chemical. Finally, overusing of the ground or sea to produce more food can result in damaging the area. What I mean by this is that excessive fishing in a particular area can affect the species as there is no time for them to reproduce. Similarly, agriculture land looses its properties if they are used many times. The way forward might be to control the over usage of any natural resource by farmers and industries. This can also be encountered by developing artificial technologies like human ponds for fishing. To sum up, it is very clear that humans have destroyed most of the ecosystem by mining, cutting down the trees and by over using land. Both the governments and people have the responsibility to save the endangered species and environment.