Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People in the entertainment industry are always in the public review, including the salary that they earn.Some individuals think that artists in the media field are highly paid in their professions. I strongly agree that the money paid for the entertainers is very high compared to people serving other important industries. Entertainers deserve a high paying salary due to unique talent that they posses. The industry is a highly creative field and demands special talents and innovative approach to achieve success in this field. For example, a pop musicians have to be creative in the song’s lyrics and in the musical composition. In addition, they also need to be trend setters and an icon for their followers. Since they have unique talents and appeal, they demand more pay for their work. However, the money paid to the artists is disproportional compared to the people in other fields. Individuals in Medical professions and the scientific research field should draw a high salary compare to the salary drawn by individuals in the media. The reason being the impact of the work or the product created is immense and highly valued among the population. For instance, creation of polio vaccine saved millions of people from the disease. Also, Research in lightweight material gave rise to new flexible and strong polycarbonate material for artificial limbs. Which helps millions of people around the world. Since the usefulness and impact on one’s life is very high, the professionals in these industries should be highly paid. In conclusion, Though professionals in the entertainment industry possess unique talents. The impact and services other industries like health care and research provide far outweighs the impact of the entertainment industry. Hence the pay should also be high for people in those professions.