It is believed that children from countries with a high level of unemployment should be offered only primary education and should not be offered secondary education as it is unlikely they will get a job in the future anyway. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For a person to find a proper job as per his skills is challenging as today's corporate world is more competitive than the past. There is an argument where the states which have a higher rate of unemployment should be educating the children only up to primary education since there are not enough jobs. I believe everyone should be given a high level of education irrespective of employment opportunities they have in the future. Undoubtedly, some countries are struggling with unemployment. With the advent of technologies, companies are exploring options to replace the human workforce and to increase the usage of high tech machinery. Furthermore, the firms are trying to move into managed services where they outsource the work to another third world country to lower their annual budgets. As a result, in these countries, the layoffs of employees can be seen, and the number of jobless people is increasing at a high rate. Nevertheless, employers are headhunting many individuals who possess a high degree of qualifications. Subsequently, the competition has risen immensely and become stressful day by day to find a job. The only option left is to acquire skills as much as possible in order to secure a position in a firm. Hence, it is evident that everyone should complete secondary education and learn more subject matter to gain a good job. Furthermore, it is every child's right to be an educated person; thus, the government should not offer only the primary level of education. Instead of offering an only primary level of education, the state should offer secondary education and then the treasury level of education for children in order for the country to be economically stronger. In future, these are the generation who will be taking up the country, and without a proper level of knowledge; eventually, the state will sink drastically. In conclusion, the children should be given not only a quality secondary education, but also an excellent treasury education. Otherwise, the countries will fail in the future where there is no one to take its functions.