In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Education awareness has already been spread around the world. However, is this enough for students to reach the zenith of success? Even many of these disciples from prestigious alma-mater do not have any job. This essay will elaborate firstly on its plausible causes and later on my proposed solutions will be highlighted. Firstly, the legacy education system is the prime reason for the unemployment of even highly educated people. Most importantly, this primarily happened because of the theoretical curriculum which was designed 40-50 years ago. This is no longer stands appropriate for inculcating the skills in demand at present times. For instance, even the fresh pass-outs of engineering colleges need further grooming to understand the practical aspect of their studies. Moreover, owing to social pressure, students focus particularly on their final degree percentages and start memorizing the solutions as opposed to understanding the same. For example, children are generally compared to their intelligent cousins or neighbours. Therefore, mentioned consequences did not happen just by chance, but has some practical causes. Secondly, staying abreast of the latest advancements in teaching practices around the world would definitely help to resolve aforementioned issue. If the authorities start promoting different apprenticeship programs as part of schooling, then, in my opinion, this will definitely help many communities. To illustrate, Finland produces the best employable talent due to their strict internship programs. Additionally, if companies start giving some relaxation in eligibility criteria based on academic percentages, students would probably focus more on the applicability of their school subjects. To support this, Sweden is the perfect example, who does not have any eligibility criteria of previous academics. Hence, transformation of teaching methodologies is the need of the hour to reduce the unemployment. In conclusion, formal schooling is an indispensable aspect of any child's upbringing. Nevertheless, that does not suffice the need. Vocational training and focus on excellence are the possible way outs for mitigating the boredom and improving the attitude of young generation towards their career prospects.