People feel that educational success is dependent on having a good teacher, others say it depends not the attitude of the student. Discuss both side and state your opinion*

Academic success is a function of the tutor's and student's inputs. As a result, some individuals believe that a competent teacher is what is needed while the others think that the student's perception is most important to achieve this goal. In my opinion, I opine that the student's behaviour is indeed more pivotal. On the one hand, those who think that an efficient teacher is vital, do because they have the technical-know-how of driving the point home to the students. In other words, being a professional, their proficiency in teaching makes it possible for them to teach all manners of students with less stress and are able to ensure that the sums are simplified by providing various methods of tackling the problem. In addition, they could also help to draw out plans that would meet the individual's academic needs, either by creating a timetable to assist in managing time or by spending extra hours with poor and average students so as to aid assimilation. On the other hand, the other sect claim that the student's approach is paramount and I stand with this. That is to say, a candidate who is studious would in addition to the lectures gotten, get extra related materials to help broaden understanding. Consequently, such a one would be outstanding in performance. Additionally, a scholar who pays rapt attention in class and is always punctual would not miss out vital information rather would have first hand explanations of the topic hence would excel during assessments unlike those who play truancy. For example, the best graduate of Harvard University in 2018, revealed in an interview with the BBC correspondent that he never missed a class and always followed up the day's work with extra resources from the net and textbooks. In conclusion, although people's opinions differ as to whether a reputable lecturer or the learner's disposition is the bedrock of excellent academic performances but in my view, I believe that the scholar's response to studies is what births the breakthrough.