Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that students should pursue higher studies according to their ambition. Whereas the latter think that pupils should acquire academic qualifications based on science and technology related subjects. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and submit my opinion in conclusion. To begin with, the university should provide students the freedom of selecting subjects whatever they want to become in future. Because due to lack of interest, it is irrelevant to pressurize the students from individuals or society which eventually results low grading score in their academic results. Nowadays, due to rapid development in new inventions and technology, range of subjects has been introduced. More and more people focus on to become the designer, an entrepreneur or wildlife photographer and so on rather than to become doctors or engineers. For instance, in developed nations, it has been seen that a person run his or her own business instead of getting employment in the organization. On the other hand, some people believe that education should be based on the major subjects of the particular course rather than student's interest. One of the main reasons is that, these kinds of subjects greatly contributes to the society. For instance, medical science or technology background like, doctors is the most respectable profession who treats you from a severe ailments, in addition, engineers are the nation builder who runs the economy of any country. To conclude, many peoples certainly think that, they have a freedom to choose their core subjects in an institution. Apart from this, it is also a wise decision to choose subjects which can be effectively utilised in their future.