Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages of this?

Tourism is the most important part in human life. Some people adopt tourism as a passion. They would like to go hill station and dessert for some adventure. These locations are breathtaking along with many advantages and disadvantages. We can discuss those merits and demerits are as below. On the one hand, there are many advantages to visiting remote areas. Tourism promotes the economy of such places. With more tourist come to that country, strengthen its economy. There are more chances in developing their infrastructure such as roads and hotels. Unemployment also can be overcome increase the tourism. When the tourist come to those places, the local people get more chances of employment. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages as well. Firstly, the local residence shares the scare natural resources with the tourists. For instant, water is the limited in the desert areas and more tourist come in the life cause more difficulties for locals. Secondly, many places in the Atlantic and Himalayas are under treat due to the influx of tourists. In conclusion, in my opinion, the positive aspects of visiting dangerous places like Sahara desert and Atlantic outweigh the negative aspects. What’s more, tourist can take certain measures to ensure that you are not causing damage to those ecologically sensitive areas. For example, they can ensure that they do not litter around.