Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations.

Education plays a vital role in the development of an individual. While taking up a university course, some students stay with their parents and some stay away as their university is in a different location. Both have their advantages and disadvantages which will be discussed in the essay. There are various advantages of pupils staying with their parents. Firstly, when pupils stay with their parents, they do not have to worry about taking care of the any household needs. To elaborate students can get good food and also any domestic help if needed. This could help them to concentrate only on their studies. However, there are also some advantages of staying away from parents. The main advantage could be that it can make an individual more independent. The pupil has to manage on his own without being dependent on anybody else. This can help him in developing as an individual. There are also various disadvantages of staying with and away from parents. The main disadvantage of staying with parents, is that pupil starts to become more dependent. He does not take up any more responsibility as he knows his parents are there for him. There is also a disadvantage of staying away from parents. The student life is normally stressful, a student can start feeling stressed and isolated when he stays alone. In such situations, staying with parents is more advisable. To conclude, both sides have their advantages and its disadvantages. Staying away from parents can make a student more independent, but at the same time there could be chances of him feeling isolated, however staying with parents can make him dependent.