Many employers are employing people with good social skills as well as good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that good social skills is as important as good qualifications to succeed in job?

People with a blend of excellent technical skills and impressive communication are always top priority for the job recruiters. Due to rise in competition and constant advancements in technology they prefer individuals who adapts and finishes the tasks on time. In my opinion, It is entirely necessary to have both social and academic excellence to succeed at work. To begin with, In this digital age, it's the technical and academic qualification that gauges the ability of a person. In every industry, employer opt for skilled work force who are flexible enough to deal with tremendous stress and update themselves according to the market needs. To cite an example, in the software industry, people need to deal with a variety of products and tools that require expertise and certification. These ultra-challenging jobs are dealt only by employees who have ample knowledge. However, the communication skills also play an equal and vital role in an individual successful. It is the utmost skill needed for client interactions and marketing the products or services. Since most of the firms have branches spread across the globe, it's the telephonic interactions that make the progress of work. For example, In customer care centres, it's the social skills that are extremely useful in dealing with the public and also for internal meetings. For this reason, it is beneficial for job seekers to acquire the verbal and non-verbal means of communication. To conclude, most firms strive for the skilled labour who are capable enough to deal with extreme situations. I believe it is entirely justified to look for individuals who is proficient in both social and technical aspects.