Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays Smoking in public places is a serious concern. Smoking is detrimental to smokers as well as people who are near to that place. This essay will argue, why smoking should be totally banned from public places. First of all, smoking causes so many health issues. In other words, smoking is a hazard that leads to various diseases such as lung cancer, asthma problems, heart attack, high blood pressure, blood sugar etc. Consequently, a smoker has a severe chance of going ill, when compared to a non smoker. Moreover, one who involuntarily breathes the fumes of a cigar may have a chance of getting diseases. So it is the responsibility of government to make sure that, smoking is strictly prohibited in the public areas. For instance, a recent study conducted by the world health organisation states that, globally, each year, there is a mammoth increase in the lung cancer patients who are nonsmokers.