Some people think that renewable energy sources like solar and wind power should replace fossil fuels such as coal and gas as soon as possible. Others think we should continue to use fossil fuels while it is still cheap to do so. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a growing concern about the way our modern industries are evolving. Its energy consuming demands seem endless and earth’s resources are becoming scarce. In response to this, there is more and more interest in new sources of energy like solar and wind power. The question is how fast we must adopt this and start replacing fossil fuel. On the one hand, there are people who argue that it is really necessary to stop with conservative fuels as soon as possible. It pollutes our world more every day and this affects our health. Although there may be enough fossil fuel now, we can save ourselves a lot of health problems when we change to green energy sources. On the other hand, one might say that changing to a new energy source can be rather expensive. Money can only spend once and there are lots of social interests that need money too, like education and health care. In summary, there are valid reasons to change our source of energy from a recourse demanding to a renewable energy source. Oil and gas pollute our environment, but it is also a cheap energy source. In my opinion, we need to choose for sustainability, because we have a responsibility for our children and the world they will live in. So, although there is still enough fuel and although it is costly to change our old energy sources, I think we have to do it.