Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, owing to the surge in industrialisation, the demand for energy sources has also increased. For this reason, utilisation of renewable sources is encouraged in comparison to non-renewable sources. In my opinion, this is a positive development as non-conventional resources are not only reusable but can also mitigate environmental pollution. To begin with, the first reason to support my view is that the energy provided by the sun, wind, ocean and biogas a flexible container with a single opening bags can be used again and again. This is because these resources are eternal and everlasting and there is no issue of their depletion; therefore they tend to serve mankind for many years. To exemplify, a USA study found that renewable energy can easily provide up to 80 per cent a proportion in relation to a whole (which is usually the amount per hundred) percent of US electricity until 2050. In contrast, coal, petroleum and oil are non-renewable as they take thousands of years to form; thus, overconsumption of these resources can possibly lead to the extinction of these resources for future generations. Second, my viewpoint is further bolstered by the factor that these resources do not pollute the environment. The reason for this is that solar, ocean, and wind energy, do not emit any harmful gases such as carbon dioxide and methane, which pollute the environment. For instance, according to research by the department of International Renewable Energy Resources in the USA, the usage of solar energy can reduce the annual carbon emissions by 25 per cent. Alternatively, while using fossils, a large amount of carbon emits into the air which pollutes the environment. In conclusion, although setting up of solar panels, wind-mills a mill that is powered by the wind windmills windmills' windmill's and biogas plants, require surplus financial assistance, in my perspective, once installed, these plants tend to provide a number of benefits such as clean environment and reusability of resources. Therefore, in comparison to fossil fuels, there should be more consumption of renewable sources of energy.