It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It has always been a dichotomy in opinion whether conventional environments can survive along side side by side alongside technological advances. This essay agrees with the point of view that it is impossible to save local cultures in the era of technological boom. This essay will first look into how modern developments in the field of technolody the practical application of science to commerce or industry technology lead to unification and after that cover how conventional cultures lose their isolated status under the influence of technological growth. First of all, nowadays developments in technological world lead to unification of cultures, socities an extended social group having a distinctive cultural and economic organization societies and social layers. The advances in this field bring people to the same page of equal, unified environment with similar rules and rituals, and, therefore, kill traditions and cultural diversity. For example, more and more people choose to have simple beach weddings due their trendy status in mass media such as Facebook and Instagram, and fewer newly-weds someone recently married newlyweds opt for traditional family ceremonies, thus, losing cultural flavor the general atmosphere of a place or situation and the effect that it has on people flavour and diversity. Secondly, with the rapid and aggressive development of the World Wide Web and social media it is getting more and more difficult to find any place on this planet that stays isolated and functions in a strictly controlled environment. Such lack of isolation leads to the loss of interest in local culture, traditions, and values. If we take Amish people as an example, it is important to say that, even with their strict rules of living, more and more young Amish people choose to quit their lifestyle and go live in big cities in modern societies, because the influence of the modern world is stronger than ever before. To sum up, this essay strongly agrees that modern world advances in the field of technology and conventional cultures are not going to survive together because such development leads to globalization and loss of isolation.