Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is frequently argued by some people that employees should dress appropriately while others believe that the quality of the work is more important. This essay will discuss both the views if dressing or quality of work which more beneficial for the companies. In my opinion, I believe that dress of an employee depends on the type of work he does and if he is good in that work he must be valued. On the one hand, having proper neat and clean attire in office is a great way of showing respect towards the work. It displays professionalism of the worker and helps him to build a confidence and a sense of trust in the minds of his employers and client. To give a clear example, of a lawyer is wearing a beach clothing like T-shirt and short pant during his courtroom trial will not only detriment his value moreover it shows he doesn't value his profession. On the other hand, not every job type requires to have a suit and tie, it depends how the worker performs his duty. For instance, if a construction work is drilling the road wearing a nice suit and shiny pair of boot, wearing such clothes he cannot work properly but also his cloths will get dirty. In addition, people doing menial work cannot afford to buy branded clothes. In conclusion, wearing an appropriate clothing during the job is preferred by some organisations while others look at the skills. I believe people should be free to decide their attire at work as it depends on the type of work while employers should look at the skills and dedication of the employees