Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that a high paid job is vital than a satisfying work with less wage. I strongly agree with this opinion and I believe salary is the key, not job satisfaction. First of all, I like to be paid well because it will fulfil all my dreams of buying valuable things. Even though, If one’s job is satisfactory, but, the pay Is insufficient, they have to compromise for all their needs. For example, one of my friends is interested to visit Belgium. He is striving hard to save the money for the last 2 years, but, as his pay is so less he is not able to show a sufficient amount to the government which is required for getting a touring visa. So, I always believe to work with an organization that pays me more. The other reason one has to choose a bigger salary than job satisfaction is for keeping their family happier. A person with good pay will have an opportunity to take care of the family's needs as per the expectations and requirements. For example, One of my friend's father was suffering from rare skin cancer and they were able to identify it in advance stages. It’s very expensive to be treated in such stages, local doctors suggested him a hospital in London. He was able to afford because he’s paid well. It’s not possible to manage such situations which are often linked with money even if he is happy with his job. To conclude, Even though many tend to work for satisfaction irrespective of salaries, it’s very difficult them to manage all their responsibilities and requirements. So in my opinion preferably a big pay is better and I have no regrets for compromising in terms of job satisfaction.