Some people say learners should start their debating and presentation skills in their early age rather than in their higher institutes. To what extent you agree.

Communication skills like debating and presentations play an inevitable role in leading an active social life. Some people argue that students should start developing communication skills from an early age as compared to building them in higher institutes. I completely agree with this stance and many plausible arguments could be placed in favour of this view. To start with, interpersonal skills are an indispensable factor for maintaining a healthy lifestyle. These skills boost up the confidence level and groom one's personality. So, it is essential to learn such skills from an early age. Scientific researches have proved that a child learns faster as compared to an adult. Furthermore, the characteristics that developed from childhood have long-lasting effects. For example, in the past few decades, different studies have been carried out on individuals of various age groups. But, the results proved the effectiveness of learning in growing age more in comparison to mature age. In addition to this, when a student moves to the higher institute he has a lot of course work. So, if there is a strong base then it would be easy to focus on studies. Interpersonal skills improve the creativity of a student and make them multi-talented rather than a conventional and rout learner. Furthermore, debates and presentations also help in achieving global opportunities. For instance, every year higher education commission conduct debating competition and winners of such contests, then provided a chance to represent the country globally. Also, such type of training and learning, enhance most concrete ideas and aspects of the student's personality. Hence, it is advisable to learn such essential skills from childhood. To conclude, interpersonal skills, play a critical role in academic as well as professional life. Hence, it is advantageous to have a command over them from an early age as a man is known for its communication and speaking power.