Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, selecting organizations for jobs has become a critical decision. Some believe that working in the same company throughout is better, others believe in working with multiple companies is more beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss both the sides of the topic and propose my opinion. To start with, being in same organization gives an opportunity to have a good rapport and knowledge of end- to end process. This is due to the fact that the employee has a prospect of becoming a subject matter expert and help in training of new joiners. For example, 80 percent of employees who have experience of more than 10 years in a topic, tend to become experts in their companies. Additionally, the person also becomes beneficial for long term plans of the employer, such as, retirement plans, gratuity, health insurance etc. Thus, being in a single organisation throughout can give more stability in one’s life. On the contrary, changing jobs will lead to monetary benefits. For instance, when a person joins a new company gets a hike of 25% on an average in salary. Furthermore, employee tends to get better of information and technology with the new organization. Also, to add on people might have better future prospect with adding new job profile to their resume. As a result, being in multiple organizations is becoming more common among youngsters. To conclude, having considered both the views, single job will lead to being an expert and long term benefits, however job switch leading to money and personal growth has become more important nowadays. So, as both the kind of jobs has pros and cons, I agree with the latter opinion.