Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause, for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced?

Spending time on video games has become increasingly popular among adolescents. This essay seeks to explore the underlying reasons and will outline potential ways to deal with it. There is a wide range of problems, among which the primary one is the distraction from responsibilities. Being immersed in online games for a prolonged time can be addictive to children, which can lead them to spending a lot of frivolous time in front of the computers, consistently ignoring their school work. For instance, children who are allowed for long screen time are less likely to score an excellent academic score comparing to others. Moreover, this behaviour can cause them to shun all outdoor activities and as a result, they become prone to health issues including vision problems, muscular issues and obesity. Thus, long-term addiction to games can increasingly affect the productivity and health of the society as a whole. Meanwhile, there are few measures that can tackle the aforementioned concern. First of all, parents of such addicted offsprings' should curb their screen usage, gradually, by making them engaged in various outdoor events. Specifically, parents can spend quality time with them, involving in outdoor sports or arranging family games, depending on their preference. Such initiatives not only support these children to improve their physical health, but also improve the family bonding. In addition, the adults can set a good example by limiting their own screen time and avoid gadgets when they interact with children. To conclude, the exposure to game activities are impossible to curb completely in this modern era. Although over-usage of such technologies impact the overall development of young ones, adults' strict supervision and involvement can reverse the adverse consequences of the mentioned epidemic.