Fossil fuels (e.g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries. To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that natural resources are one of the crucial aspects of energy generation across the globe. In my opinion, although many nationalities use fossil fuels as their major assets of power, I believe that encouraging nations to opt for other forms of resources like solar might be a positive investment. Of the numerous advantages of using nature-driven sources, one of the most important is that these are pollution-free. The reason for this is that the production of power from solar plants and wind turbines does not emit hazardous pollutants, compared to that of fuels. For instance, the smaller countries like Bangladesh has built its first solar project in generating 750 MW with zero-emission, in turn, able to transfer the power to their neighbourhood. Thus, these abundant natural treasures can give unlimited energy sources. One of the most influential factors in using alternative resources of energy is that they are cheap in production. This is because the installation of solar and wind projects is very economical and even the under-developed countries can set up these plants with minimal funds and the governments should also encourage these initiatives. In doing so, there is a huge scope of outputs with low-priced investment, thus not harming the environment. In contrast, if fossil fuels are extensively used for supplies, then there might be an extinction of these soon. In conclusion, although use of non-renewable resources is a key source for major origins, I believe that providing a morale boost in using other pure forms of creation is the best way to save the mother earth.