More people prefer to communicate with their online friends rather than socializing with people in their local community. Do you think it has more advantages then disadvantages

Online communication is gaining popularity nowadays. It is noticeable that, the people prefer to engage online with their friends rather than people around them. This essay will describe why the disadvantages outweighed the advantages. Certainly, making friends online has its own benefits. Firstly, our views can be broadband with all over the world, Individual can come across with different culture, religious belief, colours and region, for instance, a person living in the United Arab Emirates and planning to relocate Germany, instantly, he can get all the required information from their friends or relatives over there. Moreover, the online communication is far more effective than real life experience, individual have ample of time to plan their communication. However, outstanding negative impacts cannot be overlooked, One disadvantage is, the people over the internet is unreliable, they pretend to be different personality in contrast to real life, for instance, recently, a story published in the newspaper that a group people disguise as female, fool millions of users and get their adult stuff and later on they were treating them to either they will release the obscene photos or they have to pay the certain amount. Furthermore, focusing online communication will undermine social skills, it is impossible to achieve the daily task without interaction with the people around them, the individual will impair their interpersonal skills which seem to be significant for their communication. Without those essential skills it will be difficult to leave the satisfied life with the digital world. In conclusion, although it is becoming a more popular for the people to socialise through the internet, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.