In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Our children are the future of our communities, therefore they should be taken care of in all possible ways especially in the educational sectors. Generally speaking, although the traditional teaching methods have proven to be successful and have resulted in having great inventors and scientists in Europe and the globe, however, some modern civilizations have developed new educational programs which integrate more practical exercises in order to equip our youth with the skills they require in the professional field. In my case, I favour so much these approaches for many reasons which would be elaborated later due to the great added values these developments supply. Therefore, schools must be ready to gradually induce these initiatives to their coaching methods below to attain these desired outcomes. The first and most important area to tackle is developing some in-house practical activities such as scientific and technical workshops and increasing the hours allocated for laboratory practices. These methods will help to enable and boost the analytical capabilities of the students along with revealing their true passions and what they would be selecting as future careers. This is in addition to the fact that most of these exercises will develop their sense of belonging and polish their group work results. For example, some educational institutes in Lebanon have started launching Robotics classes for introducing this domain to the young souls at an early age and to provide the basic hands-on. These additions had and will continue in delivering success. The other areas which would have similar or greater effects are organizing outdoor or extracurricular field trips. These will contribute in arming the participants with introductory ideas on how the professional world will look like. They can span from visits to technological conferences, boot camps, and companies which are practicing different domains, to enrolment in summer practical home works such as job shadowing of medical lab technicians. As an example, my secondary school has started, a while ago, allowing kids to reserve spots on regular monthly visits to a nearby lab in which they will watch a representative in action analysing blood samples. This will eliminate a lot of inconsistencies that instructor-led class delivery might have. In conclusion, educational bodies should impose the practical side of tutoring and enforce experimental aspects of teaching to widen the horizon of students and better prepare them for their future.