Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether to spend a large chunk of budget on senior managers as opposed to having an exuberant young team is a dilemma faced by many. Many young entrepreneurs believe, a team of juniors is easy to mould, aiding in keeping the workflow agile as well as dynamic, whereas some feel that the guidance of a senior manager would help to achieve their goals with ease. I personally believe in the latter, and I would demonstrate how having senior managers on the team can actually be fruitful in the long run using examples from Harvard and Oxford Universities. On one hand, a team of eager to learn graduates can give you an edge on dealing with latest technologies and strategies. The main reason of this is twofold, firstly, with modernization every field has become volatile, with change being the only constant, which could be an ardent task for seniors as compared to the knowledge hungry youth. In a recent study, it was predicted that the world will see more change in the next 20 years than it has seen the past 200 years. Also, having experienced people is heavy on the pocket, devouring the management of the opportunity to hire multiple people on a strict budget, proving having senior managers on the team can come with its own set of constraints. On the other hand, a well experienced senior manager who is endowed with the hindsight of numerous project can be a key player in avoiding many mistakes, saving some valuable time on strict schedule. Concurrently, experience of multiple domains can be used to cross-reference various previously used use cases, setting the path to the desired goal. A study recently revealed that, startups which included 1 to 5 senior members had 90% higher chances of success as compared to the ones which did not. Lastly, senior manager also helps to bring an organisational structure and decorum to a company bolstering the overall productivity. Conclusively, the proofs given above, helps us to understand that though having senior managers could be heavy on the pocket, but having them on the team could definitely be a perk and may play a vital role in the company's success.