Some people believe that students should study only science subjects. Others say that they should learn arts subjects too. Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

The argument, over whether students should study science or arts, has not been settled yet. It is often argued by some that only science subjects should be prioritized in order to have a successful career. Meanwhile, others still claim that along with science, arts subjects are also important as the world is deprived of the artists. This essay will explore both sides of the argument before reaching a logical opinion. On the one hand, the supporters of science subjects believe that those students who study science have a more successful future as compared to others. As in this contemporary, with the latest innovations in technology, scientists and engineers are in demand. Take an example of Google, where the highest paid job openings were for science graduates. Thus, studying science is to some extent useful for students. On the other hand, the advocates of the view that arts subjects should also be included in the syllabus believe that there is a shortage of artists in the world. As exposure to arts subjects during the study will capture the interest of pupils, so they will choose arts as a career in the future. For instance, a similar initiative was taken by the Swedish government, which resulted in shaping many talented painters and musicians. Hence, arts subjects along with science are beneficial for cultivating interest in students. However, from my perspective students can benefit a lot by studying both subjects. This would result in keeping them abreast of the latest technology, and also helps them in selecting subjects for professional studies. To sum up, even though individual subjects can contribute to the career of a student, but I believe that the combination of both would work wonders.