Earlier working from home was discouraged. Nowadays, many organizations are encouraging telecommuting. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Support your opinion with examples.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on promoting work-from-home options for the employees instead of discouraging personal time can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of numerous arguments that exist on either side, there are advantages and disadvantages to this idea. There are a number of reasons in favour of my stance. To commence with, telecommuting provides more time to spend with family and hence can reduce personal stress. It is important to note that when a person works from his office, he has to spend a specified duration within office premises which reduces time with family. For example, when I do work-from-home, I regularly interact more with my family, which boosted intimacy with them. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion shows that work-from-home office motivates the employee satisfaction. Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that telecommuting can reduce productivity. Although, work-from-home office has to make sure a working internet with the office, unless the broadband connection is top-notch, the connectivity may not be good as the person is being inside the office. For instance, my office requires a VPN that needs to established to access my office files, but my internet frequently disconnects caused delay in work. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantage of being with family while doing the work and the disadvantage that may arise due to inefficient internet connectivity. The equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided, underlines my opinion.