Many studies have shown that most criminals have a low level of education. Some people say that to reduce the crime rate, criminals must be educated within prisons. It will improve their prospects of employment when they are released. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Crime is increasing day by day in todays world. Some people suggest that criminals should get an education while they are in prison so that their chances of getting a job are increased when they free from jail and it helps to reduce crime. This essay will first discuss how education can help to reduce crime when prisoners come out of jail and I support this view as they get life surviving job after free Firstly, All human should get an education to progress in their life. If government starts giving education to the prisoners they can learn some skills and can start working when they come out from jail. It helps individual to survive in this world as they can get a proper job from the education they gets in jail. Once they start working there are very less chances they do evil behaviour again. According to a survey in The Time of India, more than 60 percent of people are not educated when they get caught. Another survey of the popular site in India stated that only 20 percent of people are second time criminal out of people get caught for various crimes. Secondly, If criminals get a proper education in prison and start working after set free, this will be very positive sign for their children and family as well. Children will realize this and most chances are they will also not get involved in any crime. This helps to reduce crime in a bigger way as giving education to a person in jail helps his own life and set a positive example for his family as well. For example, According to a survey from the National Crime Records of India on prisoner's family, only 5 percent of a criminal's children get involved in any type of crime, which show how education have the positive effect on children when they sees their parents to start their life from beginning after get free. To conclude, Education is an essential for every human. Citizens do crime because they are less educated and no ways to earn and survive in this world. If Jail authority starts some education plan with in jail and provide education to prisoners they will start working after getting free, It reduces crime as it improve their chances to get some kind of job.