Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

For leisure activities, travelling around the globe is trending amongst people. It is also becoming popular that human kinds are choosing adventurous places with extreme challenges. However, there are both pros and cons to visiting such areas. In this essay, I will discuss the positive side of exploring new locations along with the negative part. From an optimistic viewpoint, touring of imposing height; especially standing out above others towering high-risk spots by an individual gives them unique kinds of pleasure which is a remarkable achievement for them. In other words, this will become the most prestigious memory for them that they will proudly share with their children or grandchildren. For example, knowing the fact and dangerousness about Mount Everest does not impact people's dreams. But, still, they dare to visit and make their dream come true. Turning to the other side of the story, sometimes it causes a detrimental impact on a person's life. First, these types of places are not well equipped and it can be life-threatening for them. Even though, deliberately they take it as an ultimatum and put their life at stake. For instance, a trip to the jungle can lead them to lose their track and vulnerable to wild animals. In that case, escaping and emergency aid would not be possible. Therefore, people should well be prepared while going to remote areas. In conclusion, visiting such places contains its own excitement; nevertheless, if mankind does their due diligence, this will make their journey less risky and more conscious.